Well I'm only 17 and I've been playing for about a year now, I'm okay buy not amazing, but my teacher told me to try and join a band for experience but I don't know if I should so what do you guys think ?
You better stay inside and play it safe. Cut off all communication with the outside world.
Never.

jk. Before you actually join one, consider jamming with some other guys/girls first. See how that goes, and then decide if you're ready to do it.
Do you need friends? Do you need to get laid? Do you have a lot of free time? Then sure.
Yes, definitely.

For the longest time I've been a bedroom musician, composing my own music and whatnot. But last year a couple friends and I formed a prog rock/metal band, and it's a completely different experience. Working with other musicians has helped me to grow as a guitarist/bassist, and it's taught me to approach music from different angles.

So, yeah -- go for it.
If you have a band to join do it. I'd love to be in a band right now but there aren't any people for me to jam with. but definitely go for it.
This sig will self-destruct in 5 seconds.

Hot e-cousin of girlgerms007

I love Tracie.

Soundcloud
Quote by daytripper75
Never.

jk. Before you actually join one, consider jamming with some other guys/girls first. See how that goes, and then decide if you're ready to do it.

This.
Quote by Jon777
Yes, definitely.

For the longest time I've been a bedroom musician, composing my own music and whatnot. But last year a couple friends and I formed a prog rock/metal band, and it's a completely different experience. Working with other musicians has helped me to grow as a guitarist/bassist, and it's taught me to approach music from different angles.

So, yeah -- go for it.

this

being in a band is possibly the best thing you could ever do as a musician
Quote by Myaccount876
Fixed that for you.

Yeah you're definitely right with that.

No sarcasm either.