So I have been playing guitar for a little over 2 years now and feel like I'm ready for something new, a whole new sound maybe.
I have a roland cube 20X and I like it a lot but now that I have a second guitar I feel that this amp models the sound a bit too much..

Now I'm on a tight budget so I'm thinking about the following things:

1. New amp: I really like the blackstar amps and the shops here recently started selling them. I could save up for one under 600 euro

2: swapping out pickups. Will I notice a big change in sound with the current amp?

3. A boss gt-10. I am really drawn to it...

Can anybody give me advice on these topics as I am struggling with the options.

Thanks in advance!
Spider amp. Best. Amp. Ever. I. Bought. One. Never. Looked. Back.

I'm blind, so I've never looked back in my life as I have no sense of direction.

Spider.
sometimes I see us in a cymbal splash or in the sound of a car crash
Quote by OVER9000VIDEOS
My Line 6 Spider III really brings out the tone in my B.C. Rich.

Don't listen to this guy...
He jizzed on his chin a while ago. You can only do that if you have a huge chin. Only (internet) trolls have huge chins. He is a troll.

But now seriously, listen to me. The Line 6 Spider III brings the BROOTZ!
If you buy the spider and maybe a metal zone, use both distortions, will sound really tight.
not everyone is into BROOOTZ right? XD

I have an (ESP) Grassroots forest model and play a lot of neo-classical stuff and things like zaza's music and songs like canon rock. I like the blackstar amp tone but I'm wondering if that purchase is the right choice... just swapping out pickups for some seymour duncans, would I notice the change in sound with my cube amp?

I'm sorry if I posted in the wrong forum