Recently, I purchased a Paul Reed Smith Studio a while back. It plays like a dream, and sounds like heaven. The only flaw with it is the tuning. I learned quickly that if you tune down on the guitar, the other strings will go sharp, and vice versa if you tune up. I've already debugged the tuners as not being the problem, so the only thing that could cause this is the bridge. It's the typical PRS style patented floating bridge with the detachable whammy. I was wondering if there was a way to adjust the bridge so this issue wouldn't occur.
I'm not an expert (which is sad because I have a DJ-600 which has a double locking floating trem), but my understanding is this is the very point and problem with floating bridges--they're never fixed to the guitar, meaning the only tension coming against the bridge other than the strings is provided by springs in the back of the guitar. The problem is that anytime you change the tuning, it will change the tuning of all the other strings (because the tension provided by that one string changes, meaning all the other strings and the springs in the back of the guitar actually change as well), but the benefit is that once you get it set, it isn't supposed to change. This may just be the case with locking floating trems. The other benefit is with a fixed tail bridge, you cant whammy (or you could only do so in one pitch direction), because there's no cavity or give when it's affixed to the body of the guitar, so the presence of springs allow you to do that--flex the whammy bar both ways.