I am going to buy an acoustic guitar. Steel strings. I have been playing guitar for 5 years, but I have only been playing electric. The first guitar I bought was an electric, so I don't know how to play an acoustic very well. I am mostly playing jazz-oriented stuff at the moment.

With this guitar I am mainly going to accompany singers (a lot of live playing). A lot of pop, light jazz and singer/songwriter oriented stuff. I also want to learn some acoustic songs by Pat Metheny and Tommy Emmanuel.

The problem (since I never have played anything typical for acoustic) is that I don't know how a really good acoustic guitar feels. I play a Gibson Les Paul Standard 08 with really low action. I think that I am going to need an acoustic that is not so hard to play. I mean one with low action. It must have a built in microphone to.

What do you guys recommend? I've been to several shops here in Norway testing, but I don't feel that I have enough knowledge about acoustic guitars. Any tips? I can go slightly above the price range if I want.

Price range:
USD: 1763,45 to 2645,18
EURO: 1322,94 to 1984,41

(Which by the way equals to 10 000 to 15 000 NOK)
Check out the song on my profile. What do you think?
Taylor.... Look no further. Low action, fast necks, great sound.
THE GEAR The Gear
Ibanez RGA121
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Schecter V7 Black Jack
PRS SE Custom 24
Ibanez S470
Line 6 Spider Valve 2x12
How about Martin? A lot of the stores I went to recommended Martin guitars as well as Taylor.
You know it really comes down to what feels right to you but Imo taylors just felt better and appeared to be better quality. Plus they come with elixer strings on them. To me a lot of taylors have a brighter sound in comparison to the martins I tried. The martins I tried just didn't sound as diffined. Keep in mind the strings play a big part in that as well.
THE GEAR The Gear
Ibanez RGA121
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Schecter V7 Black Jack
PRS SE Custom 24
Ibanez S470