Morning, AG

Recently, I've been fretting (you get it ) over which guitars I could buy. I've been playing electric guitar for 3 years now, focussing primarily on rock and metal, but have always missed the sweet sound of an acoustic guitar and the possibility to pop a few campfire songs when the opportunity arises. Despite owning an old classic guitar already (a relative once gave it to me when he stopped playing), its horrible sound and playability always kept me from practicing with it. I've decided to buy myself a semi-acoustic guitar (as in, acoustic guitar than can be plugged into an amplifier, not a jazzbox), one that fits my personal taste. Unfortuntely, I'm clueless on what to buy. I was hoping some of you guys could give me some advice and tell me what affordable guitars I might like.

Here's what you'll need to know, according to a stickied guide:

Budget: 300 - 400 ish

Artists whose tone you'd like to get close to: I'm shooting for Clapton but will, obviously, not get anywhere near him anytime soon. Expect me to use this guitar to play things like Nirvana's acoustic songs or some average fingerstyle.

Preferences: I'm looking for maximum playability. As close to an electric guitar as I can get. Cutaway is kind of a must-have. 22th fret is probably not needed. I prefer steel strings over everything else. I don't have any favorite brands.

Pickups: Its acoustic sound is more important to me than its electronics right now, that's all I have to say. I'm looking for good electronics, ofcourse, but have no real preferences or demands.

New or Used: I'd prefer new.

Current Gear: Epiphone Black Beauty Custom, Line 6 Spider IV 75 amp, Fender Fontman 212R amp.

Go to Feedback Rotterdam and try some Squier Vintage Mordern Strats. Pretty nice guitars