Hey guys.
I've been analyzing some modern rock songs to look at chord progressions as I've been teaching myself a bit of theory to help me with writing songs. Anyway not sure what key this song is in and I was wondering if someone could help me.
Here's the song in chord form

Intro:
|E5| E5| C5| G5|

Verse
|Db5 E5| C5 Gb5 G5|

Prechorus:
|A5 | C5 | A5 | C5|

Chorus:
|E5 C5 Db5 E5| C5 G5|

Bridge:
|F5| F5 | F#5 dim

Just to make sure. This is what I think a F#5 dim. I'm very new to THIS!
d|x
a|2
E|3

Incase your wondering the song is Silhouettic from Birds of Tokyo.

Thanks for your help
Thanks Alan.
Whats the relative major scale to E Minor? If there is one.
I don't really know much about minor scales or theory for that matter
a|2
E|3

That is a G on the E, and a B on the A. Making that a possible G major chord, just omitting the fifth which would be D.
F#dim would include F#, A, and C.
Quote by PunkRockerMatt
And I just looked at your profile! I live in Canberra too!!

What? How random! Are you in any bands locally?

There is a relative major, it's G major. But that really isn't relevant to your question....
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
I was in a band called 'Black Squire' not that was nothing special. I'm now looking for a new band but also recording my own EP where I play on the instruments. What about you?
Quote by PunkRockerMatt
I was in a band called 'Black Squire' not that was nothing special. I'm now looking for a new band but also recording my own EP where I play on the instruments. What about you?

Yeah I play in a number of bands around town. Freyja's Rain, The Naughties, Dead Sea Rollers, Ultraviolet, Them As Well. I also was in the band for Ruth O'Brien's jazz/soul thing just this past weekend, and in Tara Favell's band for a multi-city tour launching her EP (Sydney, Melb, Canberra). I was also the lead guitarist for a Blues Brothers show called The Funky Bros. Going for an audition with Los Chavos next week.