Page 1 of 2
Quote by Explorerbuilder
Yes... Almost every electric guitar made is more than 1 piece. Very rarely will you find a 1 piece body.

Especially for an explorer of all things :-P

This is going to be very cool, I have always admired your work. Hopefully I can pick a few things up along the way.
Quote by Explorerbuilder
I have just always loved explorers, and there is a very good market for them.

Let me know if you guys see any pictures that need explaining or something. I will be more than happy to explain my methods.

Damn straight there is. I want one and would totally get one.....shame i'm a lefty. Explorers and Gibson V's are the only things i would ever want if i was a normal guitarist

Also, How did you start out building guitars? i want to get into bit but dunno how
Last edited by PeaveyPredatorX at Apr 5, 2012,
Great threat! Looking forward to seeing the whole build.

Quote by BlitzkriegAir
is that a good idea having more than one piece of wood for the body?
Pretty much any solid finish guitar will be made of 3 pieces, cheap guitars will be made of even more.

Quote by dogismycopilot
Absent Mind, words cant express how much i love you. Id bone you, oh yea.

Quote by lumberjack
Absent Mind is, as usual, completely correct.

Quote by littlemurph7976
Id like to make my love for Neil public knowledge as he is a beautiful man
Quote by Absent Mind

Pretty much any solid finish guitar will be made of 3 pieces, cheap guitars will be made of even more.

And maybe some not so cheap! On my Gibson faded SG I can count 5 pieces, all of seemingly random widths, and that is under a transparent finish!

Good thing it sounds so damn good...
Quote by Absent Mind

I thought it was most common for them to be made of 2 pieces? I dunno.
Guitars
LTD EC-1000 vb
Ibanez RG7321

Amp/Modeler
Line 6 POD HD500

Headphones
Audio-Technica ATH-M50
Quote by Explorerbuilder