Hello all,

I would like to buy a Stratocaster (white). I have been playing for 3 years on a Epiphone Les Paul and I would like something different.

I have found this :

http://www.thomann.de/gb/fender_standard_strat_2011_mn_awt.htm?sid=917e8d3315a2029bcf430b47940656d3

Now I know that the Made In Mexico are not as good as the Made In USA. But on Thomann I have found different Mexico Strats with different prices

1 - http://www.thomann.de/gb/fender_standard_strat_2011_mn_awt.htm
2 - http://www.thomann.de/gb/fender_70_classic_stratocaster_mn_olw.htm

The second one is more expensive. How come ?

Is the first one really bad ?

Thanks !
The second guitar is a '70s reissue. That is why it is more expensive.
Quote by strat0blaster
This is terrible advice. Even worse than the useless dry, sarcastic comment I made.

Quote by Cathbard
I'm too old for the Jim Morrison look now. When I was gigging I had a fine arse.
I see, and what does that mean for the guitar ? What does it have that the other one doesn't ?
Honestly, you can get lucky with the quality of the mexican strats. I have one and I love it. I much prefer it to my American Tele and my Brothers American Gibson SG
"They don't think it be like it is, but it do." - Oscar Gamble

Follow me on the tweet machine. I tweet about interesting things like the weather and what I ate for breakfast.
Probably made with higher quality parts, better pickups, and vintage nostalgia!
If your local used market is nice to you, you may be able to pick up a great used MIJ strat for as much as a new MIM strat. The quality of MIJ strats is typically comparable to those made in the United States. Not sure how common Japanese-made strats are in Europe though.