Hey guys, I've decided I'm going to buy a new set of pickups for my Ibanez - some kind of discontinued ART type model with stock pickups. The stocks, while okay, don't do it for me now I've been playing the thing for two years. The bridge is rather harsh and biting and I find the neck too muddy, unfocussed and "flabby".

With a budget of £200, I'm liking the idea of a set of BKPs. The Nailbomb for the bridge seems nice, but I'm not sure about the neck. So could I please get a bit of advice on the BKPs for me, or even other makes of pickups altogether?

Bands include: Periphery, Dream Theater, Megadeth, Trivium, Joe Bonnamassa, Metallica, Machine Head, Children of Bodom, Lamb of God, Symphony X.

And again, budget is £200.

Thanks!
My stuff

Gibson Les Paul Studio
Ibanez ADC120
Tanglewood TGRF VS
Blackstar HT20
Roland Micro Cube
I'm not very familiar with the high output BKPs but I think that a cold sweat neck would work well with the nailbomb bridge.

TBH you just go to ask on their forum. They're really helpful guys and they know shutloads about the pickups and most of them own half of the pickups available. They'll know exactly what's right for you.
Quote by TheDuckMajor
I'm not very familiar with the high output BKPs but I think that a cold sweat neck would work well with the nailbomb bridge.

TBH you just go to ask on their forum. They're really helpful guys and they know shutloads about the pickups and most of them own half of the pickups available. They'll know exactly what's right for you.

Ah, I'll check that one out.

Thank you, I'll head over there now. Thanks for the help!
My stuff

Gibson Les Paul Studio
Ibanez ADC120
Tanglewood TGRF VS
Blackstar HT20
Roland Micro Cube
What amp are you using?

IMO, BKP's are nice, but really not worth the cost unless everything else in your rig is also really nice. The difference between them and regular pickups like SD's and DiMarzios are not justified by the price difference, IMO.