hello all,
Has anyone ever used a Leslie organ speaker/amp? A guy gave me one just to haul it away but now what do I do with it? It has the original organ connector cable and I was able to power it to get the rotating thingys to rotate, but how do I plug in? I have always heard of the old timers back in the day using these things but have never acutally seen one used first hand.
Do I need to convert it somehow? it was made sometime in the 50s/60s (i think)
Do I need to run a preamp in front? I have the guts from an old crate practice amp i could stuff in there.
Is this like an old effect?
Know of any web sites that could help?
And most imprortant, is this worth the effort?

thanks fellow travelers.
Yes you will certainly need a converter. Easiest probably to make by yourself, I'm not an expert though so I'm not really sure how. And yes, it certainly is worth the effort! A Leslie is the best you can find, now you just need a Hammond Organ!
Quote by Anthropocentric
Your balls. You lost the right to them. Hand them over.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
What kind of person needs to have a Flying V shoved up their vagina?

Join The 7-String Legion! Now!
Quote by 84tele
hello all,
Has anyone ever used a Leslie organ speaker/amp? A guy gave me one just to haul it away but now what do I do with it? It has the original organ connector cable and I was able to power it to get the rotating things to rotate, but how do I plug in? I have always heard of the old timers back in the day using these things but have never actually seen one used first hand.
Do I need to convert it somehow? it was made sometime in the 50s/60s (i think)
Do I need to run a preamp in front? I have the guts from an old crate practice amp i could stuff in there.
Is this like an old effect?
Know of any web sites that could help?
And most important, is this worth the effort?

thanks fellow travelers.