I was thinking of doing a project with some fellow musicians out there that does not involve (at least not now) live shows, or any stress-related band stuff. Simply a chance to potentially write something awesome in the direction of progressive and melodic metal. We are talking long and beautiful passages, crushing breaks and confusing riffs. Naturally a lot of melody and stuff incorporated into this.

I was thinking of basing all of this in homerecording and simply doing it the amateur-style and just sending ideas back and forth online until we have something to work with.

I have been doing a lot of death metal growling, and I have a good load of mics that work. I know many people that can sing. I have been playing metal guitar for 8 years straight, and have been recording with Pro Tools for 3 years.

Unfortunately, a good load of my works has been destroyed due to virus. Reference to my works can be done, but it will then be done privately via E-mail.

I am Norwegian, so it will be unavoidable to have some BM elements in the music.

Is anyone interested? My e-mail is Vengeancebooking@live.no
It is living and ceasing to live that are imaginary solutions. Existence is elsewhere.
Quote by TerryFinn
I am Norwegian, so it will be unavoidable to have some BM elements in the music.

Haha, stereotyping . I'd do it if I had anything good to record with, sounds like a fun idea. Hope it goes well
Gear:
Ibanez S420 (Standard tuned)
Ibanez RG350 (Drop C tuned)
BOSS ME-50 multi effects pedal
Marshall MG50
Thanks, you too.
It is living and ceasing to live that are imaginary solutions. Existence is elsewhere.
Sure, sent a message.