Hi guys, currently looking to buy a new acoustic as the nearest half decent shop to me is Chester, a good 80miles away, I was wondering if you could give me some advice in what electro acoustic are good in the £250-£450 price range(so I can make sure the shop has these in stock before I spend £30 on fuel getting there), cheers!
If I had to limit my choices to what is available to me locally (as opposed to ordering something via phone or Internet), the first thing I'd do is find out what is available to me locally.

Make some phone calls & check out the websites of the places you'd consider buying from, then make a list of the brands they carry. THEN ask about which are good and which aren't.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
get an ovation, man

and hold this for me, will you?

Capitalization is the difference between "I helped my Uncle Jack off the horse" and "i helped my uncle jack off the horse"
Quote by stepchildusmc
either way your gonna need a big bucket... how you set it under the horse is up to you.
Quote by dannyalcatraz
If I had to limit my choices to what is available to me locally (as opposed to ordering something via phone or Internet), the first thing I'd do is find out what is available to me locally.

Make some phone calls & check out the websites of the places you'd consider buying from, then make a list of the brands they carry. THEN ask about which are good and which aren't.

Kinda what I would be doing in a way, just thought that on a guitar forum, I could get some advice before looking... As, you know in most cases, a decent guitar shop carries, 'Takamine, Taylor, Epiphone, Martin, Fender, Cort etc...

Was really just hoping for someone to say 'Look out for one of these models' if you get me?
Quote by intotheend