2x12 cabinet.

My playing style isn't some ultra brutal metalz - but I like that sound of tone no matter what I'm playing when it comes to rhythm. More specifically I love a sound with tons of clarity and that's tight.

But I'm mostly concerned with leads. I like a bright screamy soloy sound.

I'm mainly a recording artist if that makes a difference too.

Would prefer to not spend over 150 per speaker. But doesn't mean I want to spend the most I can. Cheaper stuff is fine too.

What would you recommend?
Any responses are much appreciated.
With that kind of money available per speaker.. My opinion, EVs all the way. They'll be everything you want, lol. If you don't mine the used market.
Last edited by ryantombasco at Apr 11, 2012,
^Electro-Voice?

V30s are popular. Lot's of highs, very tight lows.
"If you're looking for me,
you better check under the sea,
because that's where you'll find me..."
@Ryan
I said how much money I was looking to spend.

I googled Electro voice speakers and immediately saw crazy prices.
Totally not paying more for the speakers than the amp itself. ;D But I don't mind the used market nonetheless. I just imagine they'd still be pricey there.

Thanks though. ;D

@Death
Thanks. I've heard lots and lots about the V30s. Are those pretty much the standard for what I want?
I searched for these kinds of threads beforehand to see what people have suggested in the past and also saw the Eminence Legends recommended a bit.
Last edited by TechnicolorType at Apr 11, 2012,
Quote by TechnicolorType
@Death
Thanks. I've heard lots and lots about the V30s. Are those pretty much the standard for what I want?

Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't the wattage of the speakers need to surpass your amps wattage?

V30s are have really bright, pronounced highs. It's great for what you want.

A lot of people mix them with something that has a little smoother high mids, and rounder in general.

Like that guy above me. That's a good idea BTW.