Hello.

For a while, I've considered replacing the bridge pick-up from the INF4 (default pick-up), with either a Duncan Distortion SH-6, or Dimarzio Evolution DP159. So, is it worth it? Will it define the sound substantially enough? And if so, which pick-up would you recommend between them?

This is my first time approaching anything Pick-Up related, so I know very little. Can pick-ups degrade over time? My Ibanez has to be at least 6 years old, it was passed down to me from my brother.
If you want the evo I hope you play incredibly cleanly.
That pup will not hide anything, the slightest touches or slides, etc ring through huge.

I've replaced my rg370dx's pups many times now. Still a muddy mess of a cheap knotty body.
Sounds better, but nothing like the pups sound in my better guitars.

I've had- Bkp Aftermath, Emg 81, Duncan Ahb1, Dimebucker, and finally just put in a spare ibby V8 I had.

Imo- buy a new guitar. Cheap wood cant be upgraded.
Quote by StonedColdCrazy
If you want the evo I hope you play incredibly cleanly.
That pup will not hide anything, the slightest touches or slides, etc ring through huge.

I've replaced my rg370dx's pups many times now. Still a muddy mess of a cheap knotty body.
Sounds better, but nothing like the pups sound in my better guitars.

I've had- Bkp Aftermath, Emg 81, Duncan Ahb1, Dimebucker, and finally just put in a spare ibby V8 I had.

Imo- buy a new guitar. Cheap wood cant be upgraded.

I was actually planning on getting a new guitar too.
At what price range would you recommend?
Most people replace both pups at once but no biggy, short answer is yes you will notice a tremendous difference from the change. Inf 3/4 are pretty lack luster in comparison to almost anything you could get, I won't comment on what type of pickups you should get either.