Hey! I'm a bit of a noob with buying guitar things so I was hoping to get some help with buying a new guitar. I've had an Ibanez RG321 for over 4 years now but it's become really battered over the years and to be quite frankly it's put me off playing guitar. I used to play every single day and now I'm finding myself hardly wanting to touch it (although i do have a lovely acoustic which I play sometimes). I've mostly played it unplugged because I only have a rubbish amp and I'm not in a band so I've never felt the need to amplify my sound.

I don't have much other 'gear' but it would be great if I could also get some overall advice on pickups and what else to get with my guitar so I could do some recording of my own bits and pieces. I was thinking of getting an effects processor on top of the guitar (like those boss gt-x ones? line-6 does them as well) but I'm not really sure what would be better. I'd like to be able to do the recording through my laptop through the thing (I know it's not the right section of the forum for that but I thought I'd mention it in case anyone has an opinion).

So, for my budget of up to £400, might stretch it with a good suggestion, I would either like to find:
-Overall good guitar with decent built in pickups (less preferred option)
-Guitar I like the looks of where I could change the pickups to some really good ones within the budget
I would prefer a wooden or glossy white finish, and would quite like the guitar to have a tremolo but not necessary since I've not had one before