hey i own a cheap acoustic. Im not a beginner (been playing for 4-5 years), but I want an acoustic to diddle around on. I accidentally broke it and the neck (right where the body ends and the actual neck starts) cracked. Its not at the point where it comes off, but its kind of close. Is there a way I can fix it easily? Plz help
Any chance of you uploading a couple of pics? It'd help to know exactly what's broken, and at what angle, etc., then plan our attack from there.
Quote by Captaincranky
Any chance of you uploading a couple of pics? It'd help to know exactly what's broken, and at what angle, etc., then plan our attack from there.

how do i upload a pic?
Quote by Captaincranky

it says the file is too large. Can i send you an email with the images?
URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/27/001wzp.jpg/]http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/5467/001wzp.jpg
Is the neck separation in the photo the extent of the damage?

Can you see daylight behind the neck, or is there a piece of wood that extends into the body?
Last edited by Captaincranky at Apr 15, 2012,
Quote by Captaincranky
Is the neck separation in the photo the extent of the damage?

Can you see daylight behind the neck, or is there a piece of wood that extends into the body?

i dont rele understand the first question (im a dumbass lol). and there isnt a piece of wood that extends into the body.
I just meant is there anything else you can see wrong with the guitar. For example, is the body cracked? Is the bridge lifting? Like that.

Perhaps there isn't any part of the neck you can see at the bottom of the heel, where it's separating. But, there is normally either a mortise or dovetail joint that extends into the body. It's normally higher, under the fretboard.