Hi,im having problem understanding my new gt 100, but i think its the same as the 10.
I have a marshall jcm 900 and a marshall speaker.I am new to pedals, im more of a les paul marshall guy. The only pedal i use is cry baby.
but i decided that i wanna try new sounds.I want to do 2 things,
1, i wanna have my marshall sound and use it only for effects without any presets or amp from the gt 100.
Just start from 0 or blank , and add effects.
2, I want to play with the gt,s amps , and use my marshall speaker, without getting the jcm sound... I tried but the volume was very low.
Apreciate any help, thanks.
Nothing you say makes sense. What do you want?
Quote by SimplyBen
That's the advantage of being such a distance from Yianni. I can continue to live my life without fear of stumbling upon his dark terror.

Quote by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
1, i wanna have my marshall sound and use the gt only for effects without any presets or amp from the gt 100.
Just start from 0 or blank , and add effects.
2, I want to play with the gt,s amps , and use my marshall speaker, without getting the jcm sound... I tried but the volume was very low.
You really need to sit down with the manual and spend a few hours playing around with it - it is going to explain it much better than anyone on here.

To quickly answer you questions (and i have never used a gt100)
1. turn pre-amps/eq off
2.select pre-amp and run through clean channel on your jcm - you cant just run the board straight into your cab.

Someone familiar with the board may correct me but that's the general deal with multi/preamp sims. Seriously read the manual or watch some youtube tutorials, some of those boards require science degree's to understand (or maybe im getting too old )
Last edited by zero at Apr 15, 2012,
Quote by zero