nosuchmanasmole
F**k 11 my amp goes to 13
Join date: Jun 2011
1,121 IQ
#1
stupidly didnt make separate project folders when i started using reaper now i have all these crappy out-take samples that i dont need and no way of deleting them without screwing up my other projects

anyone know if there's anyway i can delete all the sample that arent being used in any of my projects ?

thanks
nosuchmanasmole
F**k 11 my amp goes to 13
Join date: Jun 2011
1,121 IQ
#3
i tired doing that but all the samples stay in the main folder

ive started moving them manually into separate folders but its going to take a hell of a long time
alexpalka23
Registered User
Join date: Jul 2008
784 IQ
#4
I'm also wondering this. I did the same thing and I have roughly 3 years of projects that are stuck on my HDD haha. Anyone have some insight? Me and TS will love you forever, we swear
"Then I just had a cage full of mice."
Odirunn
Hi, I'm Adam
Join date: Jun 2008
840 IQ
#5
Save as, select the option to make a new project directory and to move all files to the new location. Delete all your old project folders and audio clips once you're sure the newly saved project directory and project files are working correctly.
Let's party.
alexpalka23
Registered User
Join date: Jul 2008
784 IQ
#6
So, i don't know if you have aready figured this out on your own or not, but i figured it out. Go to file>Consolodate/Export Tracks

Make The new folder where you want it to be, and consolidate the project to there. All of the files will be copied to that new folder. Next time you open the project, navigate to that folder and find the project file, then open it with that through the File>open option in reaper.

Side note, all of the midi things ie. drums or whatever will become one solid midi part, so make sure you edit the cut pieces first before you do this, less it gets very tiresome to edit a huge line of midi in post production.
"Then I just had a cage full of mice."
nosuchmanasmole
F**k 11 my amp goes to 13
Join date: Jun 2011
1,121 IQ
#7
Quote by Odirunn
Save as, select the option to make a new project directory and to move all files to the new location. Delete all your old project folders and audio clips once you're sure the newly saved project directory and project files are working correctly.



ah thats the one , i cant believe i didnt see that stupid little box cheers man

alex that consoldating thing affects the samples , its much easier to use the other method
fastlanestoner
the nxt NEXT Nigel Tufnel
Join date: Sep 2007
1,341 IQ
#8
I would delete what you can in the DAW
Audio Ecstasy Productions!

Guitar/Backline Tech in the Los Angeles area and on tour!
Custom guitar pedals and cabling for stage and studio!

I set up DAWs and tweak computers to record audio. Hit me up @ audioecstasyproductions[at}gmail.com
alexpalka23
Registered User
Join date: Jul 2008
784 IQ
#9
Quote by nosuchmanasmole
ah thats the one , i cant believe i didnt see that stupid little box cheers man

alex that consoldating thing affects the samples , its much easier to use the other method


Ahh, okay, there IS a checkbox to move the files to the new directory.

Awesome. Looks like we both just got helped :p cheers brother!
"Then I just had a cage full of mice."