I have a Fender telecaster 72' reissue(2004) and a Fender Standard (1993) both mexican and I'm looking for a Gibson SG Standard however...

Ive seen 2 sg around my area...
this one(Epiphone SG custom shop honeyburst)
http://www.guitar-museum.com/uploads/guitar/120/190250210658-1.jpg

and this one (Gibson SG special blue mist)
http://cdn.buzznet.com/assets/users16/jeffwith1f/default/Blue_Mist_SG_Special--large-msg-121902791307.jpg

the Epiphone guy asked to trade my teli for his SG and the Gibson guy asked for both of my guitars to trade for his SG...whats your opinion guys?
I've never seen an SG-type guitar that looked like that Epi!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

alhaq369
It is very impotent to success a business.
it looks killer man, reminds me of a guitar I used to have(LTD viper 400)

but the deal is the price man, he is asking for a guitar thats about 150-200 dlls more expensive that his and I'm REALLY looking for a Gibson Sg Standard...I asked for that epiphone because looks like it might get the job done while I get a Gibson...and the Gibson guy is kinda asking too much for his guitar IMO
Last edited by Radiation23 at Oct 22, 2012,
If you want a Gibson, wait until you can get a Gibson. You probably won't be happy, otherwise.

If you want an SG, look for a good SG.

In a trade situation, I wouldn't let a small price differential kill the deal...at least, not before asking if he can sweeten the deal a bit. If not, I'd have to ask what I really thought of the deal overall, because it is the rare trade in which each party feels they got a great deal.

But there are a lot of SG-type guitars out there,from guitar makers all over the world.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

alhaq369
It is very impotent to success a business.
I see I see.