Glimpsed.AM
337 IQ
Hey everyone, before I start this is NOT one of those "Hey, how long do you all think it'll take me to get to (insert guitarist name here)'s level?" kind of threads.

Since I've joined these forums I've just been a little curious and wanna see how long it took you guys to get good at sweeping, and by good I mean speed and clarity. I started learning to sweep about 2 years ago. I can play relatively clean, but my rolling needs a little bit of work. So anyway, yeah.. How long before you guys could play cleanly and had fluid movement?
amonamarthmetal
1,808 IQ
about 6 months
Gear:
Dean RC7X (Bareknuckle Coldsweat pickups)
Ibanez Rg2570Z (Bareknuckle Juggernaughts)
Schecter KM-6
Schecter Hellraiser Hybrid 7 String
Engl Powerball II
Orange PPC412
Line 6 Pod HD500X
Zaphod_Beeblebr
Shallow and pedantic.
1,670 IQ
Years, but I started very early on in my playing, way before I was really ready. There are some sweeping things I still suck at, but then I also find I don't have much use for them.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Album.
Legion.
troyofyort
2nd place is da 1st loser
804 IQ
Quote by Glimpsed.AM
Hey everyone, before I start this is NOT one of those "Hey, how long do you all think it'll take me to get to (insert guitarist name here)'s level?" kind of threads.

Since I've joined these forums I've just been a little curious and wanna see how long it took you guys to get good at sweeping, and by good I mean speed and clarity. I started learning to sweep about 2 years ago. I can play relatively clean, but my rolling needs a little bit of work. So anyway, yeah.. How long before you guys could play cleanly and had fluid movement?

I've been learning it for about 2 years as well, unfortunately I've just haven't put as much effort into as I should have. I still have trouble with rolling and sweeping downward, but can sweep upward perfectly any shape
Quote by Trowzaa
Why do you and your mates all drive old vehicles?