Alex_lhp
Registered User
Join date: Dec 2009
476 IQ
#1
So I have Guitar Rig 5 installed on my computer and also I recently got an Line 6 UX2 to be able to record guitar rig and so on with the help of the UX2.

However I just can't get it done, ive tried all the following software and all I can do is to record the clean guitar input from the UX2 not with the sound of Guitar Rig...

Anyone who want to help me plz?

The following software was Ableton Live Lite 7,0, POD Farm 2 (obviously), Reason Adapted and also RiffWorks 4,0.

I also have Cubase and Audacity from before.

Anyway to record the signal after it have been sent through guitar rig?
chaosmoon
Registered User
Join date: Feb 2008
49 IQ
#2
You're pretty much doing it right. When you record into your DAW (Cubase, Ableton, whatever you're using) you should get a clean guitar sound. Then you add POD Farm or Guitar Rig as an insert onto the track that you recorded the guitar on. Tweak settings from there.

As for recording after it goes through Guita Rig, I'm not sure if or how you can do that.
Alex_lhp
Registered User
Join date: Dec 2009
476 IQ
#3
Quote by chaosmoon
You're pretty much doing it right. When you record into your DAW (Cubase, Ableton, whatever you're using) you should get a clean guitar sound. Then you add POD Farm or Guitar Rig as an insert onto the track that you recorded the guitar on. Tweak settings from there.

As for recording after it goes through Guita Rig, I'm not sure if or how you can do that.

OK, so the more commonly used way is to use Guitar Rig as a Plug-In?
Alex_lhp
Registered User
Join date: Dec 2009
476 IQ
#4
Anyone who knows how to actually get it working as I want so you hear the result while playing pretty much
EpiExplorer
orsonfacenospace
Join date: May 2008
5,421 IQ
#5
Why not load it as a plug-in in the track you want to record..
o()o

Quote by JamSessionFreak
yes every night of my entire life i go to bed crying because i wasnt born american
Alex_lhp
Registered User
Join date: Dec 2009
476 IQ
#6
Quote by EpiExplorer
Why not load it as a plug-in in the track you want to record..

Because you can't hear how it sounds with the actual distortion etc when you do that however I think I found an solution to the problem, I plugged a cable from the analog outputs on the UX2 to the mic-in on my computer, works perfect right now at least (only tried with audacity)
chatterbox272
Registered User
Join date: May 2011
1,237 IQ
#7
Insert it as a plugin, then turn on monitoring for that track. Now you should be able to hear it post FX as you record.