pacmanguitarist
21 IQ
Alrighty-o, hey guys! I'm kinda new here, but I was wondering if anyone would be willing to critique my singing? I've linked a soundcloud of me singing a rough rendition of Cee Lo Green's Forget You. I guess I should give a bit of info on myself? Seems like that's what most people seem to do >.<

I'm only 16, and I started singing on my own a couple months ago (I was a pretty heavy guitarist). I've gotten interested in doing some youtube covers, so I wanted to see what other people thought of my singing. I'm very self conscious (I had to google that to make sure :P) so I wanted to be extra sure that I had the skillset to get started. I also want to know how to improve my singing, and being a noob that I am, I would need to know what I am doing wrong in the first place. I know some parts of this file sound a little off but bear with me :P

Your advice is greatly appreciated

- pacmanguitarist

https://soundcloud.com/pacmanguitarist/forget-you
KidZero
UG's Wafer Thin Mint
644 IQ
I'm not really a singer so I can't really give out technical advice, nor is this particularly my favorite style, but sounds pretty good. There are a few parts where you get a little out of tune, but you probably know that. Pretty good with that falsetto part too, nice job.
Andalus
Bànned
617 IQ
Better than most, easily.

Your voice cracks in spots, but this is likely due to the fact that you're new to singing. Make sure you're breathing properly as you tend to lose tone at the end of lines.

Out of tune in parts but let's face it, you know that and you'll find it easier when you're more experienced.

Tone wise your voice is really nice, particularly your high notes and falsetto. Keep at it.
Duce180
350 IQ
You have a nice clean tone that works for that style. But like whats been said you have inconsistencies. Also your voice isn't very strong just yet. But still good for a beginner, you have a good natural voice but you'll need to put some work in to eliminate the kinks.