This could be completely wrong, but it kind of sounds like three bars of 7/8 and one bar of 4/4.
I think it's a bar of 4/4 followed by 7/8
2010 Gibson SG Honeyburst
I'm a musician, a composer, and a theory nut. Pleased to meet you! Check out my websites and drop me a line.

"The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude. " ~ Freidrich Nietzche

My Website
I'm hearing 3 lots of 4/4 followed by a bar of 9/8, although to be honest it sounds more like you're not coming in early enough on the last bar rather than it being right-on-the-money 9/8.
Quote by Hail
oh shut up with that /mu/ bullshit. fidget house shouldn't even be a genre, why in the world would it deserve its own subgenres you twat
I'm hearing 3 lots of 4/4 followed by a bar of 9/8, although to be honest it sounds more like you're not coming in early enough on the last bar rather than it being right-on-the-money 9/8.

I think you're right, would this be a difficult drumbeat to get down?
tell him to do a pick-up fill into the 4/4 reprise

i'm agreeing with sleepy/snazz
Quote by theogonia777
Hail killed MT

Quote by jongtr
I want to be Hail when I grow up.
Yeah, seems like the fourth bar is played for too long. It sounds like it should be in 4/4 all the time. And the riff starts an 8th before the first bar. I would shorten the last note before the riff starts again. Here it's a fourth which makes the last bar an 8th longer than the three other bars. So change that note to an 8th.

If a drummer can't play a beat over a simple riff, then he's not that great drummer. Because drummer should know the rhythm very well.

Here are the three "possible" versions of the riff I recorded (I also made a simple drum track). The last one is the 4/4 - 9/8 thing. The two others are 4/4 all the time.

https://soundcloud.com/jaakkorauhamaa/riff
Quote by AlanHB
Just remember that there are no boring scales, just boring players.

Gear

Bach Stradivarius 37G
Charvel So Cal
Hartke HyDrive 210c
Ibanez BL70
Laney VC30