drugfreeboy
the great dissapointment
1,960 IQ
and i crank it for my band. love the sound. but i do like jamming clean too. but band wise anyone play with full dist/fuzz?
fender aerodyne jazz bass>mxr el grande bass fuzz>boss odb-3>dunlop crybaby bass wah>randall rba 500 es/ampeg 8x10
Spaz91
RIP Terry
6,280 IQ
Used to but then I started playing basses with a clean tone far too nice to **** with.

That said, I have an EB0 that I bought specifically to the fuzz the **** out. Incidentally, very nice choice on the El Grande bass fuzz, Terrible choice on the ODB3.
drugfreeboy
the great dissapointment
1,960 IQ
i actually like the one of the two together. the fuzz seemed to miss a little something and then i added my old reliable, just pure greatness...at least in my opinion.
fender aerodyne jazz bass>mxr el grande bass fuzz>boss odb-3>dunlop crybaby bass wah>randall rba 500 es/ampeg 8x10
crazysam23_Atax
Feuergesicht
5,710 IQ
Well, I'm not primarily a bass player (I'm primarily a guitar player; don't hate), but when I record I always have a distortion track.
eddiehimself
Call me EH, eh?
1,540 IQ
I do like a bit of grit. I wouldn't want to use it all the time though; clean bass has its place.
EH

"Show me war; show me pestilence; show me the blood-red hands of retribution..."
CJ Noble
WAHAHA~!
342 IQ
I use a fuzz face with the volume turned all the way up and the fuzz knob turned all the way down. adds just a little bit of grit to the tone
1978 Peavey T-40 -> Ampeg Micro-VR - > Ampeg SVT210AV + Ampeg SVT-15E
primusfan
Conspiracy Music Theorist
5,337 IQ
i used to put just a hair of distortion on my bass tone in my old band. just because i was playing a passive P with pretty old school pickups and they wanted that kind of hot, modern, active tone.
#DTWD
moody git
i probably won't commit
360 IQ