Page 1 of 2
MightySumo
I love lamp
2,112 IQ
Odd question considering it's pedigree but seriously, anyone that's played this beast please provide some input. I have all the money to buy one and I've been saving for the last 5 months. But I want to know before I go ahead with this if there are any better alternatives. Again...odd question.
I 100% LOVE THIS AND WANT IT LIKE YOU HAVE NO IDEA, but that aside I want to know realistically what I'm getting myself into. I play heavier alternative in my band but love metal and hard rock etc. etc. etc, so I know it'll fit but real world knowledge takes precedence over gasing any day
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier HD Multi-Watt
Marshall JCM 2000 DSL 100MLB
1960 A&B cabs
Jackson DKMG Dinky
Schecter C1+ (modded)
LTD EC-1000vb
Blueridge 160 CE
BOSS | TU-3 | DD-7
Line 6 G-50 wireless
Blktiger0
The Name's Devon! ;)
3,630 IQ
I don't get what you're asking. You love the amp, you know it'll fit for your style of music, and you know Mesa makes quality amps, but you don't know if you should buy it?

Am I missing something here?

Buy the damn amp!

/thread
Reincaster
Call me Rein.
461 IQ
It's one of those amps where you can get it and it's either the magic bullet or you don't like it, but you can flip it fairly easily. Just get it, and if it's not for you, at least you can say you played it!
Peavey 5150
Mesa Mark IV
Mesa Single Rectifier (Series 1)
Fender Custom Shop Tonemaster
Roland Microcube

-Whitebox OS 1x12
-Port City OS 1x12

Digidesign Eleven RackAxe Fx Ultra
MightySumo
I love lamp
2,112 IQ
Quote by Blktiger0
I don't get what you're asking. You love the amp, you know it'll fit for your style of music, and you know Mesa makes quality amps, but you don't know if you should buy it?

Am I missing something here?

Buy the damn amp!

/thread

No no no no no....lol