I am new to recording with cubase, ( running my guitar directly into my PC thru m-audio fasttrack interface ) and i've been using Amplitube so far and its pretty amazing. But very recently i came to know about the LePou plugins and decided to give it a try, but the only problem is I dont know what Guitar Impulses are (I downloaded a big folder with Guitar impulses wav files for various amps and mics) and how or what happens when u load them up on LeCab?, I have a vague idea that its somehow related to micing a cab, but i dont understand what terms like Cone, CapEdge, lowPass, highPass etc . mean?
Cone = Cone part of the speaker
CapEdge = The edge of the speaker cap (at the centre)
LowPass = Cut top frequencies
HighPass = Cut bottom frequencies
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Quote by nitarsh
hmm.. okay thanks

I'll try to be more in depth.

Basically you are simulating a Mic'd cab with an impulse. A mic'd cab will sound different depending on where you put the mic. You know how when you walk around and play guitar, you tone sorta sounds like it's changing? Sometimes it's heavy and bassy, other times it's harsh and tinny? Same thing goes for micing a cab.

So basically you want to find a "spot on the cab" that sounds good and fits well in your mix. This will take some time to get right, so don't worry to much about getting your mix completely right for right now. Just concentrate on getting a good "tone" recorded. After you understand how to get the sound you want to hear, you can learn to "hear for a different sound"(basically, you're first just gonna try to get something to sound like you want it too. Later on you should learn what sounds good in a mix.).