Page 1 of 2
whenever i'm in a guitar store, be it guitar center or a local place, when i try out an amp or a guitar i always suck because there's people around

i've been playing for 3 years, and would consider myself a decent guitar player, i jam playing my original metal songs just fine at home. but when people are around, just ugh

and i'm going to be in a band soon i have to take care of this issue

any of you have the same problem?
Wrong forum dude, try Musician Talk.
I Have An Avant Garde Fetish....
Quote by Gantz92
Im in no way an amateur. I masturbate in public all the time.
Quote by Nelsean
I can get an erection just by looking at a plastic cup, or a river.
Quote by Obsceneairwaves
Don't worry, rape will always find a back way in
No. I've learned that you're not in a guitar store to impress people with your playing. You're there to buy gear.

And when it comes to playing around other people, you just have to get used to it and to be comfortable with what you're playing.
Quote by TheSennaj
And well yes, I'll enjoy the carpal tunnel and tendonitis, because trying to get one is clearly smarter than any word you have spoken thus far.
True story: you're only as good of a musician as you are under realistic circumstances (ie not practicing in your bedroom). Unless you can play it in front of people or in the studio during a recording session (while recording, since there is no pressure between takes really) more or less on the spot with minimal warmup time and with an adequate level of proficiency where you don't cringe at your own playing (either in real time or during playback), you can't "really" play it.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
Quote by adamgur96
Wrong forum dude, try Musician Talk.

Nope. This topic has nothing to do with music theory.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^