Ello dudes,

So, I'm finally gonna get round to buying my guitar this month, I've got my eye on a few but still having trouble deciding. Before xmas I was set on a Strat, but now I'd consider a Les Paul style.

Budget is around £700 but may stretch to £900 ish, if its worth it.

I'm just taking it up again after giving up years ago, so I'm not a total beginner, but I will be starting from scratch.

I'm after comfort and playability more than anything, and don't like tremolos really, I'd rather have something that stays in tune well but there's not many strats with a fixed bridge. Rock and bluesey, but something versatile.

Music: Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Guns n Roses, Razorlight, Kooks, The Doors, Smashing Pumpkins, Lynrd Skynyrd, Eric Clapton, Zeppelin.

I'm pretty sure it'll be one of these:

Over budget but possible:

Tokai Love Rock LS95F
Tokai LS-98F
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster

Budget range:

Gibson L6S
Tokai TST 50

Any thoughts on these, or which you'd choose from that bunch would be helpful, also what the re-sell value would be like on each, I take it the Fender would hold its value better, then the Gibson, not sure about the Tokais.

Cheers dudes

Last edited by D3M0N1C at Mar 3, 2013,
I've never heard of those Tokias. That Gibson L6S looks really versatile. It will set you apart from the generic LP/Strat pack.
Do you have the chance to play any/some of them?
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
If you're considering buying that Strat from Frets, you might also wish to check out their Godins & Fret-Kings as well.

I've personally tried out a Godin Velocity like that one they have in stock- very nice guitar that was recently discontinued. And I also am in the process of getting a Fret-King from them.