Found a craigslist ad in my area for a Mesa Boogie 4x12 Slant for $350 OBO...

I'm assuming I should buy that shit like STAT?

Is there anything I should look out for? (other than the obvious giant gash in the amp)
...as below so above and beyond I imagine.
Thats a great deal.

Make sure it has the V30s. Bring an electric screw gun and remove the back panel. The jack housing is glued in so just pull the back off.

Otherwise try to test it, left and right channels separately at 4ohms. That way you can identify any sound differences suggesting blown speakers.

Check the casters as well.

Quote by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.

Anyway to tell the year/quality just by these pictures? I can tell it has a wee bit of battle scars but I'm a budget musician and this is a great opportunity either way!

Thanks for the advice bud! I'll be keeping my eye out for that.

Hopefully it still has V30's in it! :-)

(Would it be a good deal if it didn't? What would be a deal breaker?)
Last edited by ToolFan462 at Mar 4, 2013,
Looks legit.

Don't ever ask why its so cheap....

Ask why he is selling it.

EDIT- see the plugs? He either ran it in stereo or only ran one side at a time. Odd.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.
Quote by R45VT
Looks legit.

Don't ever ask why its so cheap....

Ask why he is selling it.

Yep, I plan to ask him that for sure!

Someone doesn't just simply sell a Mesa Boogie cab without some good reasoning behind it.

(Replying to your edit)

He might have plugged them in to keep himself or others from accidentally blowing them out with the wrong ohms! I would do that myself haha
Last edited by ToolFan462 at Mar 4, 2013,