Ok?
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
We need more information. Are you looking to buy this guitar? What music do you play? What is your budget? What tone do you want? What amp are you playing through? I mean idk the guitar looks to be a decent lower end Gibson Les Paul, that's all I can offer at this point. Even if I thought it was the best guitar in the world it may not work for you and your style.
I SEE A BAD MOON RISING
I SEE TROUBLE ON THE WAY
Last edited by DylanHendrix at Mar 7, 2013,
I play funk, jazz, blues, alt rock, stoner and sludge. I'm already getting an SG Standard but maybe I'll get a LP after that. I'm a pretty versatile musician but I'm new on Gibson.

Gear is on my sig, I use mainly my RA and my Laney, god I love those amps!

Mesa Royal Atlantic
Emperor 4x12 Silver Bells
PRS Swamp Ash Limited Custom 24
EQD Acapulco Gold
MXR Carbon Copy
EHX Epitome
EHX Superego
Fuzz Hugger Algal Bloom
Way Huge Fat Sandwich
No one?

Mesa Royal Atlantic
Emperor 4x12 Silver Bells
PRS Swamp Ash Limited Custom 24
EQD Acapulco Gold
MXR Carbon Copy
EHX Epitome
EHX Superego
Fuzz Hugger Algal Bloom
Way Huge Fat Sandwich
as with all gibsons, you have to take the time to play a lot of them until you find one that's right for you.

Seems like the model you're looking at would be a solid choice for the styles of music you want to play, though. Just try as many of them as you can before you hand over any cash
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
Good, but not worth $1149. You can get a better Korean guitar for a lot less money. Hell, for $1149 you can get two great used Korean guitars with matching cases.

Also, you can pick up a 2012 model with humbuckers and a baked maple fretboard for under $700 on Craigslist because Gibson blew them out for $599 in November.
Last edited by jpnyc at Mar 12, 2013,
Quote by jpnyc