I play a lot of indie rock/post rock/post hardcore (thrice, O'brother, TWDY, EITS, GSY!BE, Mono, Ceremony, Foals) stuff with this guitar and i'm really interested in experimenting with and improving it as i've never done this with a guitar before.
I like this guitar as a whole and i picked it up at a reasonable price at £400 but it's a pretty standard sounding dual humbucker electric and i'd like to develop it's character and make it stand out a bit both sonically and aesthetically. Money isn't a massive issue as I have my student loan and work so i'd be open to most reasonably priced suggestions. The first couple of things i've thought about are changing the pickups out (perhaps p-rails?) and putting in 500k pots but i've read previously that wide range reissues are a different size from normal humbuckers so any advice as to how attainable new pickups are or how i'd go about getting them into this guitar would be welcome.

My current setup is
Fender telecaster deluxe 72 mim reissue > fender pt10 tuner > ernie ball vp10 > proco rat 2 > big muff > DD7 > L6 DL4 > Strymon Bluesky > EHX Freeze > Blackstar HT100 (gonna upgrade at some point)

If you guys have any modifications/pickups you could suggest that would be cool, cheers.
Fender Telecaster Deluxe/PRS SE Custom 24

Fender PT10 tuner
Ernie Ball VP JR
Proco Rat 2
EHX Big Muff Pi
Line 6 DL4
Strymon Bluesky
Boss DD7
EHX Freeze

Blackstar HT100
Are you getting bored with the dual Humbucker set up? They're some P-90 pickups that are configured to fit into a Humbucker route (P-100's I think), those will certainly add a different sonic character to your sound. You could add some sort of tremolo system like a Bigsby. IMHO you mention that you want to upgrade your amplifier, if you are seeking a different sound wouldn't putting money towards that purchase be more prudent than modifying your guitar?
I SEE A BAD MOON RISING
I SEE TROUBLE ON THE WAY