Ultimate Guitar, I need your help! I'm a bassist recently turned guitarist and I am delving further into equipment. I have my rack from playing bass which I am now using for guitar. I just bought some pedals and need help setting things up properly.

For an amp I have a Peavey Valveking 100 head
into a Line 6 Spider Valve 412VS
I have a Fender RT1000 rack tuner (the only thing I'm using in my rack besides my power conditioner)

I currently go from the input of my amp into the out of the RT 1000. Then I plug my guitar into the input of the tuner.

I have been getting some pretty bad feedback so I bought an ISP Decimator. I also have a Boss DD3 Delay, a Boss GE-7 EQ, and an Ibanez TS9 Tube Screamer.

I have NOT hooked a single pedal up to my amp yet. I don't know what order things should go in, or whether to use my effects loop on my amp or not. Like I said, I'm new to the guitar equipment world. Any assistance would be immensely appreciated!
Last edited by Bacnator at Mar 8, 2013,
Are you sure you arent getting the feedback as a result of microphonic pickups and/or valves? What guitar are you using?
Quote by Bigbazz
Are you sure you arent getting the feedback as a result of microphonic pickups and/or valves? What guitar are you using?

I have an American Telecaster with Seymour Duncan Hotrails in the bridge and an ESP LTD EC1000 with EMG's
So you're getting the feedback with both guitars? How loud is the volume on the amp when this occurs? Bedroom volumes or rock star volumes? If you catch my drift!

And I'm assuming this is happening when you just plug the guitar straight into the amp, no tuner unit or pedals? If I'm reading your post correctly, its just Guitar > Amp > Speaker cabinet.
Volume around 12 oclock and Gain around 2:30
This is while using the tuner. and yes feedback with both guitars, the tele moreso than the ltd
Last edited by Bacnator at Mar 8, 2013,
Quote by Bacnator
Volume around 12 oclock and Gain around 2:30