Hi! so im looking in to buying a solid state amp, ive been doing my research and as of right now the one i'm looking at is the fender frontman 212r, 100w and it costs $329 plus tax, i play some acoustic stuff but also some rock and a good amount of metal. but everyone online is saying this amp is shit for any kind of metal, can you guys suggest any other amps for around the same price and strength? Please no tube amps, i know they sound better but i dont wanna fork out all the money for that now.
roland jc120, get a distortion pedal and you'll be set
Fender Strat Deluxe
Fender MexiStrat
Epiphone Sheritan
Ibanez Artcore
Fender Twin Reverb silverface
Roland JC120
Pedals

Quote by CaptainAmerican
I would recommend the marshal MG100

Very versatile and quality sound. It should treat you well
yea.. i have a max price of around 350 so that wouldnt work, i have a digitech metal master that i mainly use
I know you said no tube amps, but you're talking $329 dollars you can afford a tube amp. Peavey Valveking, Peavey Vypyr come to mind. They really do sound better, especially if you plan to play a "good ammount of metal"
Cornford Hellcat
Peavey 5150
1994 Ibanez Jem 7V
you can grab jc120s used for around that, just the other day there was a guy on here that said he had to the chance to get one for $80, it had a few issues, but still. there was another that could get one for $180 or something. do some searching and they're a great amp to get if you want solid state
Fender Strat Deluxe
Fender MexiStrat
Epiphone Sheritan
Ibanez Artcore
Fender Twin Reverb silverface
Roland JC120
Pedals

Quote by CaptainAmerican
I would recommend the marshal MG100

Very versatile and quality sound. It should treat you well
+1 to the Peavey vypyr tube60
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate