I checked the connections and everything is soldered on right, no wires seem loose...I also checked the input jack. and everything is fine....I don't know what it is? I mainly use Guitar Rig 5 connected with a Tascam interface. No amp. So it's not that. Everything sounded fine yesterday,and earlier today. But as I was practicing today,the sound just suddenly went weaker,with less gain....Could this be a problem with the pots or humbucker? (only have 1 humbucker). Are there any tests I can do to check if it's the pots or humbucker?
What guitar do you have? If it has active electronics, try replacing the battery.
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
A schecter omen 6 .. No, no active electronics. It's a dimarzio mo joe. I'm hoping its not te humbucker that's broken . Pots are cheap to replace , but I also don't want to waste away money if its a humbucker problem.
Last edited by CrippleBastards at Mar 11, 2013,
height of pickup? sometimes the height adjustment screws vibrate out and your pickup could drop ever so slightly. poke it, does it do a wee bit of flappin around?
Possibly a bad jack connection.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Something people often overlook because of how simple it is...have you tried another instrument cable?