Hey, I am a University student in the UK currently studying Popular Music. This is my last year now and I have to produce a dissertation, so my chosen topic is on the sustain properties of an electric solid-bodied guitar, and more specifically, the neck joint and the bridge type.

If you could all take the time to fill in this short questionnaire I would be entirely grateful!

Thanks for your time,

Mike.

freeonlinesurveys.

com/s.asp?sid=g73uof1lz3mbijf220068
Last edited by michaeljdespres at Mar 12, 2013,
Cigar box guitars make for great sustainability. The fact that they are recycled from actual cigar boxes makes the instrument more carbon neutral, sustaining its longevity and removing the need for the production of additional cigar boxes.
Quote by TEK34
You probably won't find any guitar players here.

What is a guitar?
"Music snobbery is the worst kind of snobbery. 'Oh, you like those noises? Those sounds in your ear? Do you like them? They're the wrong sounds. You should like these sounds in your ear.'"
- Dara O'Briain
I prefer my guitars to only have 5 buttons. The newer fancy ones with that slide section that does fancy effects is just confusing.
Quote by GLP_Arclite
Pooping is well good though, to be fair.

I've got a handle on the fiction.

I'm losing my grip, 'cos I'm losing my fingers.
Quote by metacarpi
I prefer my guitars to only have 5 buttons. The newer fancy ones with that slide section that does fancy effects is just confusing.

ikr? I don't even need all five buttons. I can play pretty much anything with just the first three.
Quote by Johnny_Ibanez
ikr? I don't even need all five buttons. I can play pretty much anything with just the first three.

All those extras are just for show-offs and try-hards.
Quote by GLP_Arclite
Pooping is well good though, to be fair.

I've got a handle on the fiction.

I'm losing my grip, 'cos I'm losing my fingers.