I don't know what amp to choose.. The choises are:

-blackstar ht40

-Bogner alchemist 212

I'm looking for a Jerry Cantrell kinda sound.

ty
the alchemist is one of the best 'affordable' amps i've ever played IMO. Kicks the blackstars ass for me!
Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.
Yeah.. I really don't know what amp to choose.. Is the parallel fx loop of the bogner a bad thing?
I'd choose the Bogner, it's a fantastic sounding amp.
Cornford Hellcat
Peavey 5150
1994 Ibanez Jem 7V
Bogner
My Name is Cameron.
Quote by Cathbard
For me, bedroom levels is a cranked plexi half stack.

Now get off my ****ing lawn.

It only wins if you play them both in a shop and you prefer it
Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.
I would suggest a marshall all others are just imitations.Marshall is the originator of amp's if you like it or not
I have plenty of knowledge of amps. I have had many so called boutique amplifiers.The fact is they are all based off of a Marshall. I would say you are one of those so called cork sniffers that think that because it is called "boutique" it is something specail and the fact is Marshall is the number one amp for muscians.I am looking forward to hear otherwise or for you to show me someting that has stood the test of time or another amp that is used by more professional musician and to share your vast wealth of knowledge on guitar amps.
Last edited by HarmonicSustain at Mar 16, 2013,
Quote by HarmonicSustain