Hello:

My new Ibanez S420 arrived yesterday. I've been playing a Fender Squier Strat for a while so this is my first time with a floating bridge system guitar.

I have 2 main questions and please excuse me if they are dumb.

1. My guitar came from the store with the 4th intonation a little bit up (aprox 0.5 cm). If the guitar is new, shouldn't they all be lined up? Look at the first attached image

2. The Micro Tuning (Fine tuning) tool of my 4th string is locked. The "screw" doesn't rotate at all. How can I fix it? Look at the second attached image so that you can see that the "screw" is a little bit inclined.

Thanks for any help you guys can give me

PS: Sry if I did anything wrong publishing this post, is my first time paticipating in a UG forum.
Attachments:
IMG_2379.JPG
IMG_2383.JPG
1. They should be lined up in proper intonation as is. It might be worth checking though in case the person checking it rushed through it.

2. Sometimes the fine tuning screw will get stuck on the string lock screw (http://www.stewmac.com/shop/Bridges,_tailpieces/Electric_guitar_tremolo_parts/Floyd_Rose_tremolos_and_parts.html). Usually I can push down on the string lock screw to free up the fine tuning screw to continue adjusting.
Major of 7 String Legion 7 > 6

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
Schecter Avenger Custom Shop
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
That happened to me once with my ZR trem, just tighten the 2 mm allen screw on the saddle, but be sure to loosen the string ALL the way, or else you will strip the head (because they're made of a quite shitty metal).

Make sure to move the saddle a bit back, towards the non-headstock end of the guitar so it can settle on the plate before tightening the screw.
So first of all thanks for replying!
This is all being helpfull to me since I have a lot to learn and my guitar has some problems. Sorry if I just re-ask obvious things but I want to be completly sure of what everybody is telling me to do so that I don't break my guitar.