Hi.
Well, i've been playing electric guitar for about 2 years. I can play quite some "not so easy" stuff, but i've been learning this song for 2 weeks:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpAcro6v6lc

I can play the entire song without troubles at all, but i want to sing it too. I don't have many problems to sing and play the cleans parts, but OMFG the first breakdown with the screams seems pretty imposible to me.
Any advice?
"Una vez invitados a ejercer el escrutinio crítico, será demasiado tarde para volver a recurrir a la fe ciega."

Gear:
Eleven rack
Ibanez RT
Studio One 2
IK Stealth Pedal
Redwirez Impulses
Try singing it without the guitar first and until you get that right start just slowly playing along. You can use a backing track but only the instrumental version of it. thats what i did anyhooz
To The World I Am A Stranger, To A Stranger I Am A Possible Serial Killer

Quote by Wolfinator-x
You guys are so funny xD xoxo <3

Quote by Doveri
Well a human can't sing an Em since that's a chord

If you mean Eb3/E3, then that is a contralto voice.
Well,it's a generic advice,but it has helped a lot of people,because, if i'm not wrong - no one has systematized a course on how to learn to sing and play at the same time.

So,the advice is:
1. Make sure sure you know all the lyrics by heart.

2. Slow the part down. I mean - make it RIDICULOUSLY slow. And,at this RIDICULOUSLY slow speed - try to sing and play at the same time.

3. Increase speed only when you know you can sing and play at that very slow speed without any mistake,anytime you want. And when you increase the speed - do it just a little,so that you avoid unneeded frustration,and do not leap forward too soon,just to realize you have to go backwards in your progress.

I hope it helps.
Quote by Rocknrolla35
Well,it's a generic advice,but it has helped a lot of people,because, if i'm not wrong - no one has systematized a course on how to learn to sing and play at the same time.

So,the advice is: