Does anyone here play PlanetSide 2? It's a massively multiplayer first-person shooter.

This is my first time playing an MMO-type thing, and it's really quite fun.

It's free-to-play on Steam, if anyone's interested. A nice change of pace if you've been playing too much Team Fortress 2, haha.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/218230/

I primarily play as The_Hriday for the New Conglomerate on the Helios server.

What about you guys?
i heard good things abpit that. i dont have steam but i have herad good things about that.
Quote by snipelfritz
You lost me at "Lubricate."

I'm raw, like nature. Nature boy. Big jungle leaves are my cum rags.

Sometimes I fuck a bamboo shoot.

There's nothing left here to be saved
Just barreling dogs and barking trains
Another year lost to the blue line
I am Fuzz Boot playing for the TR on Matherson.

Cool. Haven't gotten around to playing for TR yet, but I'll give it a try tonight.

I downloaded it but haven't got around to playing it yet.

Play with me, Kitten. We can liberate the universe together through the self-righteous ways of the NC.
Played for a minute, but I got bored. The cost of getting new weapons is too high to get them solely through gameplay, and I wasn't about to pay money for a gun in a game.
There's already a thread on this.

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1572130&highlight=Planetside+2

Ah, thanks. I shall post there too, then.

Is it still laggy as shit?

Not at all.

Played for a minute, but I got bored. The cost of getting new weapons is too high to get them solely through gameplay, and I wasn't about to pay money for a gun in a game.

I agree, but that's what you get for it being freemium, I suppose.

I'm still not heavily invested into it, so I'll wait a while before seeing if I want to spend money.
Quote by FearMyLightning
Garbage game.