'Sup guys.

I don't post too often here, I usually manage to find what I need, but can't really now.

I have a Boss TU-2 Chromatic tuner that I've been using for 5 years or so now. It usually resides in my pedalboard and had the output jack plugged in constantly. I've had some amp troubles before, so when my volume started to randomly drop a few weeks ago, I figured the amp troubles returned. But, I also tried my amp without any pedals and noticed it was working fine. After some troubleshooting, I found the Output jack of my Tuner to be very 'loose', due to lack of a better word. It won't stay in properly, so I also figure it isn't making a proper connection (I am not a very technical guy).

Now, I kept using the pedal for a couple of weeks using the Bypass jack, but I'm very used to using the Output jack, since it mutes the guitar signal towards the amp. I took the pedal home and took it apart, taking a look if I could see if any parts were loose and if I could fix them easily. I tried moving the metal plate inside the jack closer to the edge, to see if it'd get a better grip on the cable, but since it does not, I suspect metal fatigue.

Now, my question is, are those outputs easy to replace and what should I replace it with? I couldn't find any sort of type written on it, nor a specification on the internet. It's a different jack than the Bypass and Input jacks, so I'm not too keen on just going to an electronics store and buying a random jack. Below are some links to pictures.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v637/npf1/BossTU2a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v637/npf1/BossTU2b.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v637/npf1/BossTU2.jpg

Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance.
Gear:
Gibson Explorer
Marshall JCM 900 Dual Reverb Combo
Ibanez TS-9 Tubescreamer
Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner
Tons of Green Tortex picks
Lots of other crap...
Last edited by MetalNick at Mar 19, 2013,