Hey everybody, im a guitarist tryin to make it in the world, getting the first band up and running and for one of our songs i have to do the vocals, and in my opinion it would sound sick if i could get the Alexi Laiho style vocals from was it worth it, because well it just sounds sick so i dunno if i need a special vocal effects pedal or what or what effect i would even need for that because well that aint my main intrument so any help would be appreciated Thanks
You're gonna need cigarettes. Lots of cigarettes.

Seriously though, unless you have some specific song parts in mind, I don't recall him "using" anything besides typical studio recording magic, nothing you can just buy in a box.
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
Be from Finland and put on a bad American accent
Quote by Spaztikko
Imagine the part of the ballsack where occasionally old poo sticks to the pubes and hardens, and you then have to pull out, but as an amp. That's an MG.

Greatest quote of all time?

I think so...
He's talking about a specific track where Alexi sounds like he's yelling through a megaphone.
Quote by souperman08
You're gonna need cigarettes. Lots of cigarettes.

Seriously though, unless you have some specific song parts in mind, I don't recall him "using" anything besides typical studio recording magic, nothing you can just buy in a box.

Unfiltered Camels to boot!
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.
Quote by Cazman
He's talking about a specific track where Alexi sounds like he's yelling through a megaphone.

well if that is what he wants, then he should just get a megaphone.

we had a mini PA setup with a horn we would use for that.
punk isn't dead, it's always smelled that way.