I have the same type of guitar in this video, DR500MCE, but what do I need to do what he is doing at about 2:20 into the video?
(I just realized I cannot post the URL for some reason... But if you YouTube Esonic2 your first choice will be a video by OfficialEpiphone. About 2 minutes and 20 seconds in is the part I am talking about.)

I know I will need 2 guitar cables, but do I need 2 amps or something?

I am very new to acoustic/electric stuff, but would love to figure out how to record like this, 'cuz it sounds amazing!!!
Last edited by Isakale at Mar 30, 2013,
He explains it in the video, he pans one side to the right with treble boosted, pans the other to the left with bass boosted, adds reverb, and chorus. 2 cables required for specifically what he does in the video, for recording i guess you'd be doing the same with whatever recording interface and daw you are using. You'd record 2 tracks either seperate or at the same time, pan one to the left, and one to the right etc. Its also a basic technique used in electric guitar recording aswell...record two different tracks, hard panning 1 to the right, and 1 to the left to give a really big sound.
same as my Epi les paul ultra III. using the nanomag and regular pickups at the same time. i can get an acoustic sound and light distortion at the same time like 2 guitars playing simultaneously. thru my computer to guitar rig.... amazing!
but this is an acoustic thread... my bad.
I guess what I meant was do I need 2 amps or a 2 channel amp, or either? :]
well with a 2 channel amp you could do it now of course it wouldnt be as major as how it was recorded in that video, but it would work and you'd get the effect. If you are wanting to record the effect I'd use a USB interface for recording sense alot of em come standard with 2 channel inputs for instruments etc and when both tracks are recorded just pan each one to one side(1 left, 1 right).
Quote by Isakale