Hey there UG community. This is my first post, go figure I need some help

So here is the deal:

I have about about 820$ worth of store credit at a local shop - they carry Vox, Laney, and Blackstar amps that are new and will order anything from these companies. They also have whatever random trade in amps that arrive there. I have to get a new amp within these boundaries.

I have been playing electric guitar for about 3 years.. still learning lots and searching for the tone that suits me best. In this search, I have come to know that I like the tone of Vox amps alot, Marshall too - but not as much as vox. It is important to note that I play cleanish to crunchy and never super distorted (far from metal). I really love the sounds I get with my Godin Core p-90 into my Vox Pathfinder 15R ( i know its solid state, but hey it sounds really great at low volumes) You can get some nice shimmering cleans and fat percussive single notes. Of course, once you turn it up it starts to sounds fizzy not good at all.

I need a new amp to play with other people - one that can keep up with loud aggressive drumming.

The vox ac15 will not stay clean at the volumes i need
The vox ac30 is straight up too heavy for me to lug around ( I have a bad back)
The vox ac30 head + a cab is out of my price range.
The Vox NT 50 is no longer in production and the shop can't order any.

So finally getting to my question. They have a Kustom 50w Defender at this shop

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/amplifiers-effects/kustom-the-defender-50w-1x12-tube-guitar-combo-amp