Okay so I want the new alex wade signature guitar (AW-7) and not only because im a fan of whitechapel and alex wade but also because i like the specs, theres only one problem. Its a 25.5 inch scale guitar, do you think it could handle drop G tuning for songs like I dementia by whitechapel? What the tone suffer, will the strings be super wobbly and if so how wobbly? and do they make 7 guitar strings with a really high gauge to eliminate the wobbliness or do i have to assemble my own set of strings?
Sure it can be done. You'd probably need a 13 gauge set of strings with a wound G, or thicker.
Quote by Lavatain
Sure it can be done. You'd probably need a 13 gauge set of strings with a wound G, or thicker.

Lol im new to 7 strings, it dont really know what that means, can you explain it to me? and can i just buy like 12-54 and add like a 62?
62 is not enough for Drop G. Its decent for Drop A and even there its floppy kind, not optimal for heavy handed chugging. (IMHO) Try 8 string set and throw the thinnest string away.

http://www.ernieball.com/products/electric-strings/2020/8-string-slinky-electric-nickel-wound

74 bass string should be enough I guess.

There are 7 string sets with thick bass string, but I cant find one at the moment.

ESP LTD F-50 + Tonezone
Cort EVL-Z4 + X2N
Cort EVL-K47B

Marshall Valvestate 8100
Randall RG1503
Bugera 333
Peavey Rockmaster preamp

Line6 Pod X3
Last edited by MaaZeus at Apr 5, 2013,
Ive got 62 for B on a 25,5 ltd mh 417 and it gives me 18.0 tension some kinda medium heavier. You'll need 76 and 11-52 or 11-54. i guess to keep the tension right, for A my mate got 68 and tension is same as 46 on E. 74 will not not cut it enough i guess
Last edited by rockstar256 at Apr 5, 2013,
Quote by MaaZeus
62 is not enough for Drop G. Its decent for Drop A and even there its floppy kind, not optimal for heavy handed chugging. (IMHO) Try 8 string set and throw the thinnest string away.