Hi!

I got an Epiphone SG Special(The one with 1 volume 1 tone pot) and i want to put it in a Seymour Duncan SH-6 Distortion
Exactly this one:
http://www.thomann dot de/es/seymour_duncan_ssh6_set_distortion_mayhem.htm
, can it be done?
Put it on spoiler because i dont know if i can post a link , if i cant, please remove it.
If the answers is yes, how? I'm pretty new to guitar but i know how to use a soldering iron.

Thanks in advance!
You can, each pickup comes with a wiring diagram to show you what to do
I'm just a kickin' and a gougin' in the mud and the blood and the beer.
should be fine, if you can solder it should be fairly simple.

do you want the distortion set, though? a lower output neck pickup might be a better idea for some versatility. Granted the set will be cheaper than two different pickups.

what amp are you using? that has a bigger effect on your overall tone than the pickups.

also what type(s) of music will you be playing with it?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Given that I've owned one of the Epiphone Specials I'm going to tell you to just put that money towards a new guitar. They really have no use in keeping around let alone upgrading.