So i realized that there is some actual money in teaching guitar, i've been playing for 15 years and this is something i could def do. problem is that i'm from boston and berklee college of music breeds too many music teachers. I was thinking NYC would be the same because of julliard but then i realized it might not matter cause the big apple is so big. i dont have a degree in music which could also matter in NYC. ive been to arizona and texas and onestly i cant get used o the dry heat. any ideas?
That's an odd question.

I'd say look for a city with a high concentration of people. More people = more potential students.
Quote by Trowzaa
I wish I was American.

~ A Rolling Potato Gathers No Moss ~
yes it is odd. but its extremely difficult to get lots of clients in boston. every other telephone pole you walk by in the city has an ad for music lessons on it. no joke.
Quote by gambit1983
yes it is odd. but its extremely difficult to get lots of clients in boston. every other telephone pole you walk by in the city has an ad for music lessons on it. no joke.

Dam, man. That sucks. Maybe you'll actually have to grow-up and get a real job. Or worse yet, go to school.
nice i guess the douche bags are on tonight. i have a real job and i did go to school.
Quote by gambit1983

Which makes sense. I'd imagine NYC would be tougher will all those jazz players. I already have a hard time as it is here in BC as a jazz studies major in "the" jazz school around here.

If you can compete with jazz musicians and you're willing to travel to Canada then Montreal, Toronto or Vancouver would be good places to teach.