So beyond just recording one simple track into Reaper, and then recording another over it, etc. it turns out that I have no idea how to use this thing. Does anyone have any experience with it? What are all the channels on the Scarlett Mix Control? How do you use them? Why are they labelled as DAW? I feel like a total noob and there's not really any guides that I can find.

Also, EQ'ing and mixing. With an interface like this, are you supposed to EQ how you want it before you go in and that's it? Or is there a way to EQ tracks digitally in Reaper? I have a piece of equipment that is so far beyond my knowledge.
For how can I give the King his place of worth above all else
when I spend my time striving to place the crown upon myself?
Not a clue about the channels, but I would always say EQ after. If you EQ after recording you can change that as much as you like later if it doesn't work, whereas if you EQ before then you're stuck with it and if you EQ'd it wrong then you either have to re-record or do some turd polishing.
Quote by chatterbox272
Not a clue about the channels, but I would always say EQ after. If you EQ after recording you can change that as much as you like later if it doesn't work, whereas if you EQ before then you're stuck with it and if you EQ'd it wrong then you either have to re-record or do some turd polishing.

How exactly do I EQ? Would I do it in Reaper? Perhaps there's some tutorial of Reaper somewhere teaching all this?
Quote by Rawshik
How exactly do I EQ? Would I do it in Reaper? Perhaps there's some tutorial of Reaper somewhere teaching all this?

Not entirely sure whether you're asking how to actually add an equaliser to a track or what settings you should be using.