I have very little experience with recording equipment and/or software. I thought about getting a bundle package that includes Presonus Artist software. I have seen comments stating you can not save a completed song with this software. I want to be able to play some of the recorded song ideas from a memory stick while driving to work.

Will this software allow me to do this? As an side, I will only be recording acoustic guitar and vocals.
Post a link to the bundle you're talking about. Sometimes, hardware/software bundles will have "lite" or "LE" versions of the software, sometimes with crippling limitations, and especially if the bundle is cheap.
E: Yeah, it looks like this is the case. You're best off either getting a full DAW program (see the stickies), or upgrading from Artist to a better edition after you get it. But if you like whatever it is you're getting this with, don't let that stop you from buying it.
Last edited by Cavalcade at Apr 16, 2013,
Thanks for the input I was guessing it would be an issue. I could upgrade (goodpoint)...I was hoping to run this on a windows laptop. It has windows 7 with a pent. 5 processor, 4g of RAM and 500Hz could it run a larger program?
To be honest since you're new to this, the discussion could get complicated quite quickly.

Studio One is pro-level software, but the cheap Artist version is very basic and can't be expanded, it's not really worth anything - there's free software that can do more.

Generally speaking bundles are padded out with mediocre stuff that hasn't sold well, it's better value to just pick and choose your own parts.

You'd be better off telling us what you want to do, what you already have, and how much you can afford to spend.
I basically have a Sony laptop (windows 7 with a pent. 5 processor, 4g of RAM and 500Hz ?) so I would need a Mic, all cords, interface and software.