Feeling stuck in my music (not just my own, but in general) Anyone with tips?? :)

Hey guys..

So i have been really low on creativity lately.. Im still an acoustic guitarist under training (kinda beginning intermediate lvl. Im learning Major Scale and Bar Chords right now)..

So i write my own songs, and i train my guitar skills, but i'm kinda in a pit (sorry for the bad pun )

My creativity is gone and i feel like i kinda wanna play but i can't get myself to do anything with the guitar in my hands.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what i could try and do to go my groove back?

Marc
What type of styles of music have you been playing? Try a style slightly outside your comfort zone.

For example, if you've been playing a lot of simple country, then ask your teacher to teach you some basic blues songs. (Or visa-versa.) The idea is that, by playing in a slightly different style, you learn certain musical elements that you may not have learned before.

Make sense?

Btw, you may want to repost this thread in Musician's Talk forum, which is here.
Last edited by crazysam23_Atax at Apr 17, 2013,
stop playing for a couple of days, listen to music
Quote by korinaflyingv
On the come up we were listening to Grateful Dead and the music started passing through my bowel and out my arsehole as this violet stream of light. I shat music. It was beautiful.
I find that a change of scene helps creativity flow. Something as simple as deciding to write a short story or a poem or paint something or make something out of old toilet roll tubes instead of doing music might be enough to get you going, then you can come back to the music fresh...?
Hahahahahahahahahah hahahaha har har har
Quote by 5_Years_Dead
Quit playing music. Its not for you.

What the f*ck?

Play the hell out of your guitar, just try some new stuff
I'm in the same boat.. Everything I try to write sounds similar lately.