Hey, So I have looked around on the forums for this and none have helped me in anyway.

I have been playing guitar for about 2 years ish, last year more dedicated, but i can never seem to hold the pick right I will get a great grip on it for a few songs at the most but once i change strum style it goes all wonky,

I use a 1.6mm pick i find it comfey but I think its my technique that is bad,

Any advice that would help me to hold it more firmly would be excellent.

Thanks,

Reece
Without seeing you play this is about the best it's going to get in terms of advice:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XT23yafjAN4
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Hey, Thanks for the advice vid but I hold my guitar the way that he does show its just it always seems to fall out or not have enough room to get the stings or have to much room and just fallout of my hand or just not hit the stings right :/
You Can't Kill Rock and Roll!
Ok, one simple question: why are you changing the way you hold the pick/strum? You mention that this is when things go wrong in your first post so, why are you doing this?

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
It not so much a change or how i hold the pick, I meant like rhythm wise from say picking to actual strumming (not sure if this makes sense :/ )
Ok, then what changes at that point? Basically I want you to think about why this is happening for yourself since I can't tell you without seeing how you play.

Quote by Master Foo

Album.
Legion.
I think it is because i use 2 different techniques one for strumming and then one for picking,